Explore Delaware

Welcome to Delaware

Delaware is a state located on the Atlantic Coast in the Mid-Atlantic region of the United States. It is located in the northeastern portion of the Delmarva Peninsula and is the second smallest state in area. Delaware is divided into these three counties, from north to south, New Castle, Kent, and Sussex. While the southern two counties have historically been predominantly agricultural, the New Castle County has been more industrialized.

Delaware was one of the thirteen original states participating in the American Revolution and in 1787, became the first to ratify the Constitution of the United States.

Explore one of our community websites in Delaware

Bear Bethany Beach Bridgeville
Claymont Dagsboro Delmar
Dewey Beach Dover Fenwick Island
Frederica Georgetown Harrington
Hockessin Laurel Lewes
Middletown Milford Millsboro
Milton New Castle Newark
Ocean View Rehoboth Beach Seaford
Selbyville Smyrna Wilmington